Updates…

Well folks, its been almost a month since I left the sunshine state. Can’t believe it. What a month it has been. God has shown me over and over that he is willing to bless, if we will trust. In the past month, we’ve made some awesome new friends, spent time with family, and had a lot of laughs. If you know me well, I can usually handle thing okay on the outside, but struggle on the inside. I revert back to that girl in high school who is insecure about everything, from how I look to how I talk, to who i’m surrounded by. BUT, multiply that by the 3x to include my kids, and you’ve got a lot going on inside my little head. Learning (with the help of my amazing hubby) that my attitude has a lot to do with how my life goes. Learning that if I expect the best, instead of the worst, things are a lot easier. Need to find my confidence in my Creator, not in my surroundings 🙂

School starts this week for Dylan. Had everything taken care of for his registration, and in a weeks time, we made the decision on a house to buy and the plans all changed. Realized that our new house will be zoned for a different school, so we made the decision to start Dylan in that new school. Really excited for him to start here and stay here. He’s been in a different school each of the last 3 years~what a trooper. He might tell you he doesn’t want to go back to school, but I actually think he is really excited!

Kayla is starting preschool for the first time ever. Will be weird having my baby girl gone from me, since she has hardly ever been away from me!!! I told her I was going to miss her while she’s at preschool, she says, “Its okay mom, you can take me to school and then you’ll pick me up. It will be ok!” Love that girl.

Tyler is, well, Tyler. Spunky, crazy, fun loving and ALWAYS moving! Love that kid. He is so smart and talkative for such a young little guy. Can’t believe he will be 3 at the end of the year. Time sure flies!!

We just signed a contract on a house. We’re so excited at what God has provided for us! After looking at 5 houses on a Sunday evening and 1 more house on a Tuesday, we found our house. More than I could’ve ever dreamed of having, its a perfect fit for our family. 4 bedroom, 4 bathrooms total, and a finished basement. Its got an AWESOME kitchen too which delights me! I love to cook and entertain, and I am so excited to have the space to do it in. Can’t wait to make it our home. So very excited to know we can stay in one place for a while!

Well, that’s all for now! Can’t wait to meet more new people and develop new friendships. Its been such a treat to have our family around again, and spend time with them. Get to go to Derek’s best friend’s wedding next weekend, where Derek will be the best man, and Dylan and Kayla will be in it too. Can’t wait to post some pics!

One thought on “Updates…

Leave a Reply

